The Block is highly customisable and allows you to choose specific roles which you wish to display users from (e.g. Managers, Teachers, Non-editing Teachers, Students). By default the Block will show Teachers in the Course, but this can be changed however you wish.
You can also configure which communication types you wish to show, the Block can provide quick links to Email, Message or Telephone for each user.
The Block also shows whether the user has been active in the last five minutes.
This Block should NOT be used in Courses where Guest access is enabled.